Te Tīma Arataki

– Leadership Team

Our executive leadership team guide our mahi to realise the vision of Te Pūkenga - a new way of learning that recognises the value of all people, and enables everyone to realise their value. For the good of all Aotearoa New Zealand. For now and for generations to come.

Peter Winder

Chief Executive
Read about Peter Winder

Gus Gilmore

Deputy Chief Executive Ako Delivery
Read about Gus Gilmore

Dr Megan Gibbons

Deputy Chief Executive Academic Centre and Learning Systems
Read about Dr Megan Gibbons

Andrew McSweeney

Deputy Chief Executive Learner and Employer Experience and Attraction
Read about Andrew McSweeney

Paora Ammunson

Deputy Chief Executive Tiriti Outcomes
Read about Paora Ammunson

Keri-Anne Tane

Chief People Officer
Read about Keri-Anne Tane

Teresa Pollard

Chief Digital Officer
Read about Teresa Pollard

Michelle Teirney

Chief Financial Officer
Read about Michelle Teirney

Ziena Jalil

Chief of Staff
Read about Ziena Jalil
Meet our Council

Meet our Council

Te Pūkenga Council is accountable to the Minister of Education.