Ko te kaitiaki o Te Pūkenga ko tōna Kaunihera, ā, ko te kaitiaki o ngā whakahaere āpiti 24 ko ō reira Poari Kaiārahi.

Te Pūkenga is governed by a Council. A representative of our interim Staff and Learner Advisory Committees and Komiti Māori also sits on Council. Heath Sawyer, Jordan Gush and Dr Teorongonui Josie Keelan are the current representatives.

Together with Te Pūkenga, they must give effect to our Charter set out in the Education Act.

Te Pūkenga Council

Te Pūkenga is governed by a Council who is accountable to the Minister of Tertiary Education and Skills. Its members are appointed in accordance with the Education and Training Act.

Sue McCormack

Heamana ō-naianei | Acting Chair
Read about Sue McCormack

Dr Teorongonui Josie Keelan

Ngāti Porou, Ngāti Awa, Tūhoe
Read about Dr Teorongonui Josie Keelan

Tagaloatele Peggy Fairbairn-Dunlop

Read about Tagaloatele Peggy Fairbairn-Dunlop

Jeremy Morley

Read about Jeremy Morley

2024 Council meetings

Our Council meets every month and members of the public are welcome to attend. If you'd like to attend, please email the Governance team for login details.





Thursday 11 April

Te Pūkenga Council


Ordinary meeting

Friday 26 April

Finance Risk and Audit Committee


Ordinary meeting

Thursday 9 May

Te Pūkenga Council


Ordinary meeting

Wednesday 22 May

Te Pūkenga Council


Extraordinary public excluded meeting

Monday 27 May

Finance Risk and Audit Committee


Ordinary meeting

View previous meeting minutes
Meet our leadership

Meet our leadership

The executive leadership team guide our mahi to realise the vision of Te Pūkenga.