This committee represents the voice of learners and help Council keep the needs of learners at the centre. The Committee’s framework draws on elements from our Business Division learner committees.

For further information on these meetings and to attend, please email the Governance team.


The Committee is made up of the learner representatives listed below with Jordan Gush having been appointed as the Committee representative who will sit on Te Pūkenga Council.

  • Dahrian Watene – NorthTec, Whangarei | ILAC Co-Chair 
  • Jordan Gush – BCITO, Wellington | ILAC Co-Chair | Te Pūkenga Council Member
  • Ihongaro – Otago Polytechnic, Dunedin
  • Skyla Flowers – WelTec, Wellington
  • Hamish Duncan – Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology, Nelson
  • Henry Geary – Open Polytechnic, Napier/Hawkes’ Bay | Te Poari Akoranga Representative
  • Cecily Zhou – Ara, Christchurch